"Read all about it"

Action Alert: Power companies trying to pull plug on Smart Meter Bills in TN

In Uncategorized on February 15, 2013 at 1:50 PM

We need your immediate assistance! Do not delay! This is an action alert sent out by the TN Legislative Team, we appreciate the heads up by Karen Bracken, who has been following this closely.

The Power Companies and their lobbyist are trying to change the wording in the bills which will leave them essentially ineffective. Please call and email the names and numbers provided below. You want change? You must support those that are creating the change! We can not simply sit back and watch as big money and back door power moves destroy our state and country!

ACT NOW! PLEASE!

The Utility companies are trying to strip the language of our SMART METER bill.  If they are successful the bill will be rendered useless to all Tennesseans.  WE NEED YOUR HELP NOW.
 
Please spread the word to all patriot members, friends, neighbors and relatives.  We need phone calls and emails to the following Sub Committee and Committee members.   Ask them to support our bill AS WRITTEN.  We The People should come before special interest groups that might give campaign money but the voters are who put you in office and we can take elected officials out of office too.  (REMEMBER MONDAY, FEB. 18 IS A HOLIDAY)  Lets get prepared to hit the phones hard on TUESDAY.  But you can send email NOW!!  Tell the committee members you SUPPORT HB373/SB283 and would like it passed AS WRITTEN.
 
This is the first ACTION ALERT of the legislative session but it will surely not be the last.   Let them know we are watching and we are paying attention!!!
 
Smart Meters are a proven carcinogen.  They are an invasion of privacy and the end game is to ration electric, gas and water while raising the costs to the rate payer.  Less energy used=loss of revenue to the utility company=higher cost to you with rationed use!!!  What sounds good today often comes back to bite us years down the road.
 
I have corrected the phone number for Senator Ken Yager since sending my original email.
 
 
Please make 1 phone call to the following and send an email to each member noted below:
HB373 – Sponsored by Rep. Rick Womick  –  Business and Utilities Sub Committee
Committee Officers
Art Swann, Chair   615-714-5481   rep.art.swann@capitol.tn.gov
Members
Kent Calfee615-741-7658   rep.kent.calfee@capitol.tn.gov
Barry Doss615-741-7476    rep.barry.doss@capitol.tn.gov
Curry Todd615-741-1866 rep.curry.todd@capitol.tn.gov
Tim Wirgau615-741-6804    rep.tim.wirgau@capitol.tn.gov
SB283 – Sponsored by Senator Ketron – State & Local Government Committee
Committee Officers
Ken Yager, Chair   615-741-1449  sen.ken.yager@capitol.tn.gov
Jack Johnson, 1st Vice-Chair  615-741-2459 sen.jack.johnson@capitol.tn.gov
Janice Bowling, 2nd Vice-Chair  615-741-6694  sen.janice.bowling@capitol.tn.gov
Members
Mark Green 615-741-2374  sen.mark.green@capitol.tn.gov
Mark Norris 615-741-1967  sen.mark.norris@capitol.tn.gov
John Stevens 615-741-4576 sen.john.stevens@capitol.tn.gov

  1. Definitely, what a great blog and revealing posts, I will bookmark your blog.All the Best!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: