"Read all about it"

TN Secretary Tre Hargett: UN/OSCE will adhere to state election laws

In Government on November 2, 2012 at 1:07 PM

Tennessee Secretary of State Tre Hargett and State Election Chief Mark Goins generously shared about 30 minutes from their busy morning for a telephone conference with me regarding the UN/OSCE poll watching issue.

As in a conversation reported between the Secretary of State Hargett and Tn State Senator Mike Bell he assured me that every person that enters the polling area will be subject to the laws of the state of Tennessee.

He went on to say you, me, the OSCE will be held to the letter of the law if we break the law, just as all people would.

I spoke with the two officials regarding several topics and out of respect for the Secretary and Chief Goins I will not divulge any other information in this venue because I was not speaking as a reporter/blogger but as a concerned citizen, and I do keep my word.

On some issues we agreed to disagree. The point is both were representative of the people and they gave freely of their time to me who had many questions and they provided answers.

Isn’t that what our elected representative are supposed to do?

It’s kinda refreshing.

Oh well, perhaps just a good day!

Leave a comment